Other commands

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Other commands

I'm new to elite dangerous and new to the voice packs but I had to buy ASTRA voice pack as per one of your YouTube videos.

I have setup a majority of the voice commands to the game I.e. increase weapons, hyperspace etc, but I have so many left that I don't have enough key presses for.

What I want to know is with all that are left do I have to have key bindings for every speech or do just paste them into voice attack and just choose the one I want and ASTRA them. Hope this makes sense.

Commander out.

astra has a ED bindings file that you can add to the ED dir that will set all bindings within ED for you,to match the va profile, from what i understand from what your saying you are trying to setup you own bindings to what astra VA dose,, best way is install the default bindings file that came with astra into ED bindings folder and if they don't match what you prefer ,, then you can edit the bindings within ED then also within VA profile,, if i misunderstand whatr your trying to do ,, correct me ,, i'll try and help you solve this issue with you

Comment

I go to

C:\Program Files (x86)\VoiceAttack\Sounds\hcspack\Profiles choose the appropriate game folder and import the “Orion Profile” and then click “done”.

I choose elite dangerous or x52 pro and there's no files in those folders.

Please help as this is getting frustrating.

Comment

<WHEREVER THE VOICEPACK IS INSTALLED>\<PACK NAME>[1]\Profiles\Existing\Binds

[1] This would be hcspack for ASTRA

That is for the Elite Dangerous bindings that should be copied into your Elite Dangerous binds directory which can be found at

C:\Users\<windows user account name>\AppData\Local\Frontier Developments\Elite Dangerous\Options\Bindings

You then choose the profile from the drop down menu in Elite Dangerous control setup.