Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cleo really not saying very much

Hi.

Wasn't sure where to post this so I guess Tech Support drew the short straw.

I've been playing Elite for two years and finally decided to get hold of Voice Attack and the Cleo voice pack, just a week ago.

Couple of days of using a lapel mic and my loudspeakers was so unsatisfactory - Cleo would respond to her own responses coming through the loudspeaker - that I bit the bullet and bought a headset. I don't like using headsets, but VA seems to work properly through it, sooo......okay.

My problem/gripe is that Cleo doesn't seem to say very much apart from her command responses and acknowledgements. I've set 'Invoke Mode On' with all Invoke Questions set to 'On' but not once has Cleo asked me if I want the landing gear deployed or to clear the area or anything. I've set 'Interaction Mode On', in case that has to be set as well, but still no Invoke Questions, small talk or any unprompted remarks or comments. Just command acknowledgements and associated responses.

Am I doing something wrong or is Cleo just not very talkative ?

I'd originally planned to buy one or two more voice packs to build up a Crew Roster, but I have to say that I'm very wary of doing that now.

Overall, I have to say I'm a tad disappointed. I hope I'm doing something wrong.

Thanks in advance for any help or tips.

If you look in the customiser (say "Protocol Override, Customise my settings" to access this) and look in the "Invoke Questions" category, you can set as to how often they will trigger, and what not (and how often it should trigger if enabled)

So with a frequency set to 1, it should trigger every single time it is available to ask )
    1) I reject your reality.... and substitute my own
    2) Not to be used when upset... will void warranty
    3) Stoke me a clipper i will be back for dinner
    4) Never tell Gangrel to do anything... he will probably get it wrong