Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Error: The sound file path is invalid: - Invalid URI: The URI is empty.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Error: The sound file path is invalid: - Invalid URI: The URI is empty.

I've been using Astra & Verity in Elite Dangerous for several months now without issues, but twice today I've had an issue where the voice pack stops responding with sounds (although it still issues commands) and when I look in the VA console I see "The sound file path is invalid: - Invalid URI: The URI is empty" every time it tries to play a sound. This happened about an hour into a session. After the session I rebooted my PC, then a while later played again, and the same thing happened after an hour or so.

I saw an old post about this under 'bugs' but with no specific long term solution other than restarting VA. Is there any more info on this, or ideas as to why now all of a sudden it would be happening after months of working without any problems?

Thanks in advance!

Under the audio tab of the VA settings, what do you have the audio output type set to? Integrated, WMP, Legacy?
    1) I reject your reality.... and substitute my own
    2) Not to be used when upset... will void warranty
    3) Stoke me a clipper i will be back for dinner
    4) Never tell Gangrel to do anything... he will probably get it wrong
    WARNING! Swedish wall-of-text hits you for bork-bork-bork damage!

Comment

It's set to Windows Media Components.

Comment

Can you swap it over to integrated please

Comment

Sure, I will do that. May I ask, what is the difference when I make that change? Is this something known to cause that problem, or are we troubleshooting at this point?